COMELEC Circular – JCIP 2017 – 6 – 007



To:       2017 Local Organization Presidents & National Board Members

From:  The JCIP National Commission on Elections

Thru:   Office of the National Secretary General

Date:   August 26, 2017 (Friday)


Pursuant to the certification of the Nominations Commissions (NomCom), we hereby announce the names of the candidates who are qualified to be elected as members of the 2018 JCIP National Board at the elections to be conducted on 03 September 2017, during the simultaneous Area Conferences.

LIST OF CANDIDATES (For Positions Already Closed to Other Aspirants)

The following candidates have filed their COCs on time and have been certified by the NomCom as having complied with the  requirements under the JCIP Constitution and Policy Manual. Accordingly, other members may no longer file a COC for these positions. 

National President   —–  Ken Derrick S. Ngo (JCI Cebu, Inc.)

                   —–  Rey Felix C. Rafols (JCI Puerto Princesa Kiao)

National EVP            —–  Paul Jess P. Estrellado (JCI San Pablo 7 Lakes)

National Treasurer  —–  Arvin Arik B. Carranceja (JCI Daet Kabihug)

—–  Disston T. Tan (JCI Mandaue)


For the position of Area Vice-President:

Area 1         —–   Louella R. Agcaoili (JCI San Mateo Balatong)

Area 2         —–   Maria Victoria J. Martinez (JCI Alabang)

   —–   Constantine O. Ignacio (JCI Marikina Sapatos)

Area 3         —–   Kerby J. Salazar (JCI Gen. Trias Katipunan)                    

Area 4         —–   Lyzel Uy-Kimpang Tillo (JCI Womandaue)

Area 5         —–   Menachem S. Mantos (JCI Greater Pagadian)                     


For the position of Regional Vice-President:

Northern Luzon             —–  Vannity Kay Dl. Angeles Sison (JCI Binmaley Sigay)

Ilocandia Region           —–  Madelaine A. Balagot (JCI Bauang Baggak)

            —–  Mary Joy B. Limpin (JCI Baguio Sunflower)

Cagayan Valley              —–  Chanda T. dela Cruz (JCI Cabatuan)

Central Luzon                —–  Jason B. Supan (JCI Magalang Mekeni)


Metro North                  —–  Maria Dolores R. Austria (JCI Marilaw Marilag)

Metro East                     —–  Bryan dR. Castillo (JCI Marikina Sapatos)

Metro South                  —–  Thomas Raymond U. Lising (JCI Ortigas)

Rizal Region                 —–  Mark Lester E. Delgado (JCI Antipolo)

           —–  Ronel P. Robles (JCI Baras)


Southern Tagalog        —–  Jasmin O. Andal (JCI Balayan)

Laguna Region             —–  Joyce Ann B. Cuaresma (JCI Sta. Rosa Prima)

Cavite North                 —–  Glaizabelle S. Pangilinan (JCI Noveleta Asin)

Cavite South                 —–  Allister Adam I. Orana (JCI Silang Pasimuno)

Palawan Region            —–  Venice M. delos Angeles (JCI Puerto Princesa Peacock)

Bicol Region                 —–  Liezl R. Alfonso (JCI Naga Carinosa)


Eastern Visayas           —–  Herbert B. Miscreola (JCI Catarman Cocoking)

Central Visayas            —–  Hershe B. Legaspina (JCI Zugbuana)

Western Visayas          —–  Ivy Pangantihon-Cubid (JCI Bacolod, Inc.)


Northern Mindanao    —–  Pablo Yves L. Dumlao II (JCI Surigao, Inc.)

Davao Region               —–  Diane Marie Tushinka B. Tan (JCI Davaoena Daba-Daba)

Central Mindanao       —–

Southern Mindanao    —–  Carlo F. Apiado (JCI Isulan Sultan)

Western Mindanao      —–  Jeffrey Raoul A. Sanchez (JCI Zamboanga)



The position of Regional Vice President for Central Mindanao was left vacant and still open for filing to other aspirants as the candidate who filed his COC was not able to attend the Officers College and NOMCOM interview and was temporary disqualified by the NOMCOM. However, the candidate can still refile during the extended deadline for filing of COC or be floor nominated during the Area Conference.


Qualified aspirant/s may file with the Comelec their COC for said open position/s in person or thru a representative authorized in writing, and pay the filing fee, until 05:00PM of 02 September 2017. Those whose original and complete COC and filing fee which have been submitted to the Comelec may just inform the Comelec not later that 5:00PM of 02 September 2017, in person or thru a representative authorized in writing, that they are re-filing the said COC for the same position, for which no need to pay the filing fee anew. Should there still be no COC filed for said position/s within the extended deadline, a qualified member maybe nominated during the Closing Plenary Session of the Area Conference.  The nominee must pay the corresponding filing fee accompanied by his/her COC.


1.      All candidates must register as delegates to the Area Conference where they are to be elected.

2.      Candidates for the 2018 NB who will win in the elections but have not been endorsed by the NomCom must attend the Special Officers’ College Course and NOMCOM Interview to be scheduled by the Officers College Chairman and NomCom before the National Convention. Failure to attend the said course and/or interview shall result in the disqualification of the candidate.

For your information and guidance.


atty. MARK PETER M. QUILANETA (original signed)
2017 National Comelec Chairman
JCI Philippines